2015 June Program – The long wait is over …………….. !!

We are proud to announce the names of the participants in our June 2015 program.

Well done guys and girls!

National Position Name Surname School
1 Suzanne Wüst Hoërskool Hugenote
2 Nicki Naude Hoërskool Hoopstad
3 Marti Loots Eunice High School
4 Maria Corte Portela Durban Girls’ College
5 Hermari Visagie Hoërskool Lutzville
6 Olivia Thompson Springfield Convent Senior School
7 Bea Truter Hoërskool Lutzville
8 Julia Thompson Springfield Convent Senior School
9 Jana Wasserman Hoër Meisieskool Bloemhof
10 Simoné Combrinck Hoërskool Pionier
Phillip Barnard Hoërskool Bothaville
Mariska Blom Hoërskool Hopetown
Jan Harm Boer Afrikaanse Hoër Seunskool
Schalk Boltman Hoërskool Pietersburg
Chanri Booyzen Afrikaanse Hoër Meisieskool
Monique Botha Hoërskool Brits
Stefan Botha Hoërskool Waterkloof
Adi Clynick Rustenburg Girls’ High School
Shimei de Beer Brainline
Annika de Jager Hoërskool Ermelo
Sejal Debideen New West Secondary School
Hano Dercksen Hoër Landbouskool Jacobsdal
Luandri du Preez Hoërskool Menlopark
Elana Erasmus Hoërskool Voortrekker
Sjandé Erasmus Eunice High School
Swalica Erasmus Eunice High School
Inge Fourie Hoërskool Hopetown
Dani Gerber Bergvliet High School
Lara Goosen Hoërskool Delmas
Francois Grobler Pretoria Boys’ High School
Thandile Hlomela Kimberley Girls’ High
Damian Howard Port Alfred High School
Kyra Koen Hoërskool Menlopark
Louis Kotzé Hoërskool Duineveld
Ivan le Roux Afrikaanse Hoër Seunskool
Yi-Chia Lee Eunice High School
Ciara Maddock Hoërskool Menlopark
Blessing Makhado Hoërskool Eric Louw
Isabel Maritz Hoërskool Duineveld
Tsholo Masilela Pretoria High School for Girls
Naa Shidaa Mills Pretoria High School for Girls
Kuhle Molobye Sol Plaatje Secondary School
Joshua Moonsamy Hoërskool Richardsbaai
Cam Nagel Hoërskool Monument
Cara Olivier Pearson High School
Daneel Pauw Hoërskool Nico Malan
Brittany Piest Eunice High School
Minét Prins Eunice High School
Rensche’ Prinsloo Afrikaanse Hoër Meisieskool
Moleboheng Ramoetsana Tsoseletso High School
Adolph Reyneke Hoërskool Vryburg
Simonè Rupping Hoërskool Duineveld
Werner Scholtz Pretoria Boys’ High School
Botshelo Segano Hoërskool Kalahari
Daniela Shaw Hoërskool Goudveld
Eduard Stoffberg Afrikaanse Hoër Seunskool
Karoline Strydom Hoërskool Riebeeckrand
Arno van der Merwe Hoërskool Lichtenburg
Sanelise van der Spuy Felixton College
Meyburgh van Heerden Hoërskool Vryburg
Anmarie Van Staden Hoër Landbouskool Jacobsdal
Nicola Venter Hoër Meisieskool Bloemhof
Elandrie Visser Hoërskool Duineveld
Roche’ Visser Hoërskool Goudveld
Emma Wessels Hoërskool Heidelberg
Stephanie Zaaiman Hoërskool Martin Oosthuizen

Applications received for our October 2015 and December 2015 Programs

Applications received for our October 2015 Program:

No Dokumente Noemnaam Van Skool
1 Volledig Nadia Ayres Hoërskool Overkruin
2 Complete Nathan Lyle Beck Hoërskool Overkruin
3 Volledig Lee-Anne Bierbaum Hoërskool Overkruin
4 Complete Elzaan Botha Helpmekaar Kollege
5 Incomplete Ester Botha Hoërskool Menlopark
6 Volledig Nics Burke Helpmekaar Kollege
7 Volledig Ryan de Jager Hoërskool Overkruin
8 Volledig Hans-Peter Fechter Hoërskool Menlopark
9 Volledig Juanine Froneman Hoërskool Overkruin
10 Complete Carmen Haasbroek Hoërskool Diamantveld
11 Volledig Nicola Hartzer Hoër Meisieskool Bloemhof
12 Complete Monique Lewis Helpmekaar Kollege
13 Volledig Zani Müller Hoër Meisieskool Bloemhof
14 Complete Lily Mvanyashe Livingstone High School
15 Volledig Adriaan Odendaal Pretoria Boys’ High School
16 Volledig Anriné Oerlemans Hoërskool Menlopark
17 Volledig Martin Pienaar Hoërskool Overkruin
18 Onvolledig Franco Pretorius Helpmekaar Kollege
19 Volledig Mart-Marié Reynders Hoërskool Menlopark
20 Volledig Brigitte Schmidt Hoër Meisieskool Bloemhof
21 Incomplete Heinz Schnell Hoërskool Overkruin
22 Complete Nuna Shirinda Deutsche Internationale Schule Johannesburg
23 Complete Taine Trimmel Pinelands High School
24 Volledig Carita van den Berg Hoërskool Diamantveld
25 Incomplete Alex van Heerden-Weich Afrikaanse Hoër Meisieskool

Applications received for our December 2015 Program:

No Noemnaam Van Skool
1 Nicola Beneke Hoërskool Piet Retief
2 DG Brand Hoërskool Lutzville
3 Abigale Coetzee Hoërskool Witteberg
4 Ilse Coetzee Eunice High School
5 Jehané de Beer Hoër Meisieskool Bloemhof
6 Debbie de Jager Hoërskool Paul Sauer
7 Elzaan du Plessis Hoër Meisieskool Bloemhof
8 James Duvenage Hoër Tegniese Skool Middelburg
9 Shantell Eises Abbot’s College
10 Althea Erasmus Schoonspruit Sekondêre Skool
11 Wentzel-Andre Gelderblom Empangeni High School
12 Megan Haese Hoërskool Menlopark
13 René Hartman Hoër Tegniese Skool Middelburg
14 Nolan Hermann Grantleigh College
15 Mokete Hlatywayo Grey College Secondary
16 Danelle Ingram Hoërskool Kalahari
17 Amanda Khumalo Hoërskool Punt
18 Gabriel Kritzinger St John’s College
19 Pilyeong Lee Hoërskool Witteberg
20 Michane Lombard Hoërskool Duineveld
21 Dawn Loubser Komatipoort Akademie
22 Ashlin Muller Deutsche Internationale Schule Johannesburg
23 Natasha Nieuwoudt Hoërskool Kalahari
24 Zane’ Pieterse Hoërskool Kalahari
25 Bibi Roodt Hoërskool Kalahari
26 Verne Rous Stirling High School
27 Claudia Schulenburg Hoërskool Piet Retief
28 Emme Smith Hoërskool Duineveld
29 Inge Swarts Cornwall Hill College
30 Kayla Thomas Woodlands International College
31 Ralph Tokota Rhodes High School
32 Imkhitha Tyumre Clarendon High School for Girls
33 Katherine van der Merwe Eunice High School
34 Madeli Van Der Walt Hoërskool Kathu
35 Angel Vilakazi Hoërskool Harrismith
36 Mikayla Visser Hoërskool Kalahari
37 Marsoné Yzelle Eunice High School


Guys and girls,

Our 2015 brochures and applications forms are available!

Please visit our website www.fsa-youthexchange.com if you wish to print an application form.

We do however want to encourage you to use the online application form at https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/fsa-youthexchange_student_application_Oct_15 (.)

Our office in Naboomspruit will be in recess between 19 – 30 January and will re-open on Monday 2 February.

Last but not least, we want to invite you to our new Facebook page www.facebook.com/fsayouthexchange.co.za where you will find the latest information regarding our program.

Celebration of Lodie’s life 10 January 2015

Dear friends of the FSA,

Lodie’s family is inviting you to join us on 10 January 2015 from 11:00 for a celebration of his life.

The celebration will be held at the Bosboma, Koedoespoort, Pretoria.
The address: Plot 92, Kameeldrift East, Kameeldrift Ave.
GPS coordinates: S25 39.990 E28 18.529

From the N1, take the Zambezi Off ramp (new name: Sefako Makgatho) and turn in an easterly direction towards Roodeplaat Nature Reserve. After approximately 1,9 km, at the stop (after Spar shopping complex) turn left. The Bosboma will be on your right after approximately 2,2 km.

Please come and share special memories with his family and friends. In the spirit of an Irish Wake, everyone will have the opportunity to ring the bell and share!

Lodie de Jager 23-02-1957 – 25-12-2014

Today is a sad day for the FSA.
The founder of the FSA, Lodie de Jager, passed away on Christmas day after living with the challenges of illness for the past two years.

He created the opportunity for 4059 South African children to broaden their horizons as exchange students to Germany and also touched the lives of many other people around the world during his journeys across continents. He will also be remembered for his joint ventures with Operation Smile whereby he contributed to the life changing operation of 40 children.

He will be missed. May he rest in peace.

Photos received from our participants currently in Germany

Photos received from our participants currently in Germany