Mail from South America

Hello Lodie and FSA family,

Two years ago I was one of the lucky students chosen to go to Germany during the December programme.

It was one of the best times of my life and I made friends for life.

I would like to say thank-you, my trip to Germany was my first time away from my family and it was difficult at times but in that time I grew up.

I matriculated at the end of 2011 with a bachelors pass and instead of going to university I chose to go on a gap year in South America working with NGO’s for children.

I am loving South America and having the time of my life (and learning Spanish).

I would never have had the courage to move to South America for one year had it not been for my experience with FSA.

Muchas Gracias,

Zola Mbinda

Leave a Reply

