I am a German by heart and a South African by blood

Marcellinus Linus Steenkamp

My last status in Germany: Firtstly I would like 2 thank God for the opportunity he gave me 2 Grow as a person,then my Parents for allowing me to participate in exchanging,then 2 the FSA xouth exchange program who made this all possible.

MY HOST FAMILY:
who made my time unforgettable,for everything they showed me,but mostly for making me feel at home on the first day already I had the time of my life and I will never ever forget what you had done for me I can call Alfeld home away from home and you My family away from my Family This is not goodbye but it is just see you soon Germany see you soon

… Then 2 my new friends I met on the program and at school
Thank you so much for everything all the laughs,fun etc.

The changes I noticed in my life:
I grew as a person
I found that I can cope on my own away from family
but mostly
THANKFUL FOR EVERYTHING

I am a German by heart and a South African by blood!See More— with Alwin Laber and 2 others.

One thought on “I am a German by heart and a South African by blood

  1. The whole FSA Germany/SA team a million times THANK YOU for all you’ve done for our children.Be Blessed With The Best.Jerome S
    teenkamp & fam.

Leave a Reply

